Menu
Home Page

Governors

Welcome to our Governors’ section. 


Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.

Our Governors

Mrs Hannah Daniel - Clerk to the Governors 

East Riding Yorkshire Council

hannah.daniel@eastriding.gov.uk

Pecuniary Interests: Non

Governor at another school: No

 

Mrs Susie Arnold

Staff - Voting Head 

03/06/2018 - 02/09/2022

head@pollington-balne.eriding.net

Pecuniary Interests: Headteacher - Branton St Wilfrids CE Primary School.

Governor at another school: Yes - Fox Hill Primary School Sheffield

 

Mrs Anna Laycock-Brown 

Chair of Governors - Curriculum/Safeguarding

Co-opted

02/07/2018 - 01/10/2021

laycock-browna@pollington-balne.eriding.net

Pecuniary Interests: Manager of Pollington Pre-school 

Governor at another school: No

 

Mr Simon Bate 

Foundation - Health & Safety 

07/06/2017 - 06/06/2021

bates@pollington-balne.eriding.net

Pecuniary Interests: Non

Governor at another school: No

 

Mr Rob Holah 

Foundation - Curriculum

05/10/2020 - 04/10/2024

holahr@pollington-balne.eriding.net

Pecuniary Interests: Non

Governor at another school: No

 

Mr Chris Lacy

Associate - Curriculum / IT / Health & Safety

13/07/2020 - 12/07/2024

lacyc@pollington-balne.eriding.net

Pecuniary Interests: Non

Governor at another school: No

 

Rev Eleanor Robertshaw

Foundation - Curriculum / R.E. / SIAMS / Equality & Diversity

11/07/2017 - 

robertshawe@pollington-balne.eriding.net

Pecuniary Interests: Non

Governor at another school: Yes - Cowick CE Primary School 

 

Rev Diane Ryan

Foundation - Curriculum

06/09/2017 - 05/09/2020

ryand@pollington-balne.eriding.net

Pecuniary Interests: Non

Governor at another school: Yes - Cowick CE Primary School

 

Mrs Laura Horrocks

Parent - EYFS / SEND / Pupil Premium / Sports Premium / Safeguarding

21/01/2019 - 20/01/2023

horrockl@pollington-balne.eriding.net

Pecuniary Interests: Yes - Related to member of school staff 

Governor at another school: No

 

Mrs Caroline McIntyre 

Staff - Governor Training

04/05/2016 - 03/05/2020

mcintyrec@pollington-balne.eriding.net

Pecuniary Interests: Yes - Member of school staff

Governor at another school: No

 

You can contact us at Pollington-Balne CE Primary School, Balne Moor Road, Pollington, Goole DN14 0EH / pollington-balnece@eastriding.gov.uk / Tel: 01405 861916. Please look at our 'News and Events' menu for our latest information.
Top